Pimp My UFO – Dropfleet Commander Shaltari Colour Scheming

The end of the year turns into a full on colour fest as I start considering a colour scheme for my DFC Shaltari.

I just want to make a small update on my Shaltari colour scheming, to put more pondus into the process. Here’s what it is looking like so far. Till lots of detailing to do, and the white needs to be cleaned up. But I think I like this.

My idea was to do a less transient/gradual colour scheme, as most seem to do, and do a more segmented one. Not because the transient gradual colour scheme is bad in my eyes, but rather to explore some new possibilities.

This scheme is based on Vallejos Fluorescent Orange, or traffic cone orange. Now I just seem to have messed it up a bit with the shading on the main disc that makes it look dirty and muted.

So, yes, it’s another little colour experiment on my part – on how to make colours look saturated and make the models really pop. šŸ™‚

(Sorry for the not-very-good cell pictures. TheĀ orange is rather right here, even though the pictures are blurry.)

2 responses to “Pimp My UFO – Dropfleet Commander Shaltari Colour Scheming

Leave a Reply

