LXI – Dragon Mage

It’s time for the first random paint report I’ve done in some time. It’s not that I haven’t painted, I have, but more that I haven’t felt like sharing anything. And a lot of energy has been consumed by the ESCA-thingy. But now I need to start channeling energy elsewhere or I will hobby-die… </3

This is a project I started quite some time ago. My cousins, who initiated me to the hobby quit once upon a time, and I bought some of what they did not want to keep. What they rightly kept were some beautifully painted Ruglud’s armoured orcs and my cousins masterpiece – an old metal giant who had been given a rebel flag.

Among what immigrated to my collection some Black Orcs (now ‘Ard boyz), some orc characters and an orc wyvern. This wyvern I gave the left over head and rider from the High Elf Dragon kit, so that it could be my Sun Dragon which then just had come out. I am quite satisfied with the result, and relieved to have it ready for battle. Take a look:

DSC_0951 DSC_0952 DSC_0956 DSC_0957

This post is actually for a far away friend, who a long time ago asked about it. Hope all is well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

