XL – Motivatus

The Escalation League’s first part is well under way. I must admit it has has been a bit of a bumpy road so far, with a move and whatnot. Still, a slow but steady progress has been made. A big difficulty, especially the last couple of weeks, has been a big mean green WAAAAGH!! growing inside me. It is so big and mean I have been slightly too close to starting a fantasy Waaagh!!.

With the new Codex just around the corner, and a whole lot of lovely rumours around, its hard not to feel the green energy. (I do think most of the rumours so far are way off, but that’s another discussion.) The big thing holding me from taking up Orks in this Escalation thingy is the fact that I would need to rework a core. This would take me closer to fielding a proper Green Tide formation in Aporkalypse, yes. But it would be too expensive to be worth it. I would also like to focus on fun additions that would not fit the ESCA concept.

Luckily enough the bolterandchainsword.com forum helps a bit with the inspiration on the beakies.

This is the progress so far. The veteran sergeant is finished, along with the flamer guy. What I want to focus on in this post is the small freehand scriptures and iconography I have painted on the bikes this weekend. For some reason adding these details helped me get restarted and reinspired to this project. Let’s just see how long it lasts…

DSC_0562 DSC_0567 DSC_0568 DSC_0569

Leave a Reply

